Board of Museum Trustees

Number of Members


Special Qualifications

Membership must include the Mayor's designee and four other members appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the City Council, one County Commissioner and four other members appointed by the Board of County Commissioners, and the president of the Siouxland Heritage Museums Alliance.

Residency/Registered Voter Requirement

All members of the Board shall reside within the territory of the city or the county.

Summary of Duties

Responsible to the City and County for the development and operations of a museum system composed of the Pettigrew Home and Museum and the Old Courthouse Museum and such other facilities brought into the joint museum system.

City Liaisons:
Bill Hoskins
Museum Director
Siouxland Heritage Museums
200 West Sixth Street
Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Julie M. Wilson
Mayor's Executive Assistant
City Hall, First Floor
224 West Ninth Street
Sioux Falls, SD 57117